I’ve Got My Passport!!

Posted on Updated on

Well, it’s official – I am going to Mexico!! I had dropped off my forms last week to renew my passport and I just picked it up! Woo hoo! I am so excited! I am going to visit my friend Mary, who is living in Mazatlan for 5 months. She normally lives and works in High Level, but she decided to go to Mexico this winter! She’s having quite an adventure, and so I am going to join in! 🙂 She lives in a little apartment above a house, in a “regular neighbourhood” in Mazatlan. No fancy all-inclusive resorts for me!

My flight is tomorrow morning, early, and the plane makes one stop in Calgary to pick up more passengers and then goes direct to Mazatlan! Woo hoo! No complicated transferring! On the way back, it’s completely direct! So I am quite sure that I won’t have any problems or adventures on the way there – just once I get there!

There is a very nice beach there, apparently, so I am looking forward to a little time on it, although I will be doing lots of other things for sure! The daytime temp is about 25 degrees – summer! So, stay tuned as I’ll try and blog as much as I can… Mary’s also got a blog, so you can check it out if you like – http://www.maryslettersmx.blogspot.com Between the 2 of us, we’ll try to keep you up to date on what we’ve been doing! That’s all for now! The picture below is part of Mazatlan, from Google Earth. (Click on it for larger image.) 🙂

Mazatlan, MX

Leave a Reply

