Head, Heart and Gut

Posted on

Hi everyone! I can’t believe it’s been a week since I blogged… I guess time is passing quicker than I think. It’s already the end of January, and although the winter’s feeling a bit long, if February and March go by as quickly as January has, maybe it won’t be so bad! It’s not SO terrible, especially since the temperature has gone up a bit. It was even above zero (briefly) last night. Felt like spring! Except for the wind – it was howlin’.
I am feeling quite a bit better about my lost relationship… I have spent some time thinking about things in a more positive light, and that always helps. Yes, I will still miss him and still feel a twinge of sadness when I think of the happy times we had together, but the memories are bringing an overall feeling of good now. I have been trying to spend more time with God, talking to Him and also spending time looking inside myself, too. I am trying to listen to my gut more and use my intuition. For some people, their intuition/discernment is so well-developed, they can listen to it as easily as listening to music – I have a couple of friends like that. For me, though, it’s a bit deeper and “farther away,” so I have to work at it a bit more. I have “gut feelings” that I listen to quite well, especially at work, but that’s different somehow. A book I read called “The Other 90%” talks about using our heart and gut as much as our head. It is very interesting to think about… I know I tend to use my head most, so I am trying to develop the other two. 🙂 I guess another way to think of it is listening to the Holy Spririt, or my “higher self,” which is linked to intuition, and that’s where I need to spend a little more time.
I want to thank my sisters for listening and giving just-a-little advice. And my mom, too… You are all such a great support for me! of course, I can’t follow all their advice…. 🙂 I went against one piece of advice from Patricia (see her comment from the last blog entry), and I emailed Steve. It started up a little dialog, which was painful at first (I was afraid that he wouldn’t even answer me, that he had totally moved on and wouldn’t give me the time of day) but then revealed some things that I didn’t know, gave me more things to think about, and ended up making me feel quite a bit better. I think the time with God and not avoiding the issue helped the most, though.
That’s all for now, then! I am going to share some recipes in the next blog, I think! 🙂 I’ve been experimenting in the kitchen again! Pretty scary!! Actually, this time it worked out quite well! Take care everybody, and God bless.

4 thoughts on “Head, Heart and Gut

    Anonymous said:
    January 31, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    Hey Ter, I’m so proud of you. It would probably be good for take it easy, Love Ya, Gina

    Anonymous said:
    January 31, 2007 at 6:55 pm

    ok that didn’t work

    Anonymous said:
    January 31, 2007 at 6:57 pm

    Hey Ter, I am proud of you and it would probably good for all of us to spend more time with ourselves and our maker to feel what we need to feel and connect with the truth more and move on etc… Love Ya again now here goes I’m going to send it hopefully the whole thing will go this time…

    Anonymous said:
    January 31, 2007 at 6:58 pm

    Ok Good!!! Love Ya, Gina

Leave a Reply

