Happy New Year!!

Posted on

Wow, where did December go!?!?!? It’s quite amazing, really! I can’t believe it’s been 2 weeks since I blogged last! I guess I didn’t have a lot to say… I had a week off, so I drove down to visit my family, which was great! The drive both there and back went good, with no close encounters of the wildlife kind (which always makes me happy)! It was nice to see my Mom and Dad, and sisters and niece and nephew and aunts and uncles… you get the drift! I got to see lots of my family, although not all, but that’s what happens when there’s limited time. I went to church once, which was nice, too. My dad and I went, ’cause Mom wasn’t feeling well (tired out). I also went for breakfast one day with my dad, which was super-nice too. ๐Ÿ™‚ I got some quality time with my mom too, and younger sis, but not much time with my older sis, unfortunately! But, that’s what phones are for!
I don’t have a new year’s resolution, but I do have a few things that I want to try improve on. I want to try to keep my house a bit neater (it can get quite out of hand). I want to stay in touch, by phone, with friends better. There are some friends I haven’t talked to in months, and that’s just too long! Other than that, not much else to say… not that I have a perfect life or anything, but I’m generally quite happy. ๐Ÿ™‚ Of course, I miss my sweetheart, but there’s nothing that I can do about that, I’m afraid. I hope to have a good, long talk with him on one of my days off coming up, and that should help. ๐Ÿ™‚
So, do you have a new year’s resolution? Leave it in the comments if you are brave enough! ‘Course you don’t have to, there’s nothing wrong with that. Whatever you resolve, if you do, remember that God loves you very much! You have all you need to make changes you must make, with God’s love topping the list of things that make things possible. ๐Ÿ™‚ Take care, everybody.

One thought on “Happy New Year!!

    Patricia said:
    January 4, 2007 at 4:31 pm

    Well, I started doing goal-setting stuff last year, and took the opportunity to really expand that at New Years. Not resolutions really, but areas I want to be focused on. So I have set up physical, emotional, family, financial, career, and spiritual goals. (Ha, I almost forgot “career”, doesn’t that tell you how much my attitude has changed since being sick?!?)

    I’ll re-visit them every month to tweak and update my progress. So that’s how I approach it!! Things to work on ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope all is well with you! Love ya.

Leave a Reply

