Enjoy the Lights

Posted on

Hi everybody! I realized I haven’t blogged in a while, so I thought I should let you know what’s new. Not a lot, actually… I’ve been working, getting ready for Christmas, watching TV (all at the same time)!! I have mailed almost all the Christmas cards that need mailing – there are a couple that I need to find addresses for, in case I don’t have time to deliver them in person. And I’ve been trying to finish a couple of Christmas presents. Can’t talk about ’em, they’re top secret! 🙂
Tonight, I woke up early and wanted to go for a drive. That was before I knew it was -24 outside! Actually, it’s pretty nice out (amazing what you get used to!) and after a stop at Subway, I went for a drive to look at Christmas lights. Quite a few people had lights up/on. There are a couple houses where they went a bit hog-wild – isn’t this the same everywhere? There’s always a percent or two of people who go way over the top 🙂 I think it’s interesting to look at Christmas decorations in general… they really show a person’s creativity! Then again, I am quite a creative person, but my lights are kinda boring… well, the ones outside aren’t anything to get excited about, but the ones in my living room are impressive! I connected 4 strings together and have them going around the room, draped on the main curtain rod and across the room to hang off cuphooks strategically installed… anyhow, I think they’re great! I love the multicoloured lights, yet some people seem to prefer the unicolour lights (judging by the colour schemes on some houses). I love the changing-colour ones, too! One glance, the house is purple, the next glance it’s red! Woo hoo! 🙂 Okay, I get excited pretty easily… anyhow, it was a nice drive and it’s nice to see that people like to decorate their houses as much as I do. For Christmas anyway (I don’t decorate for any other time of year).
So… the Eddie wrestling is going well, and so far, I’m winning every round (although he certainly scores a few points)! Only one more pill to go, and I don’t know who will be happier, him or me! Probably him! Actually, I’m a little worried, because he hasn’t eaten much these last 24 hours. I hope he starts eating normally soon…
That’s all for me, then! Take care, everyone! Make sure to enjoy the snow, the lights and the cats. If you have any. :p

One thought on “Enjoy the Lights

    Patricia said:
    December 18, 2006 at 9:18 pm

    Will make a point of all of the above 😉 We have some on the trees outside, white lights that look very pretty.

    We tried to drive Candy Cane Lane on the way home from Robin & Heather’s last night, but we were tired and feeling impatient, plus we had Hannah with us and she was totally confused, so we just cut out early… We *will* get to it, though!!

    I hope Eddie starts eating again soon. Are you bringing him with you to Mom & Dad’s for Christmas?

    I started up my “health and fitness journal” blog again – nothing exciting, but if you want to see what I had for breakfast, or whether I got on the treadmill today (not yet), it’s the place to go 😉

Leave a Reply

