The Infamous Eddie

Posted on

Hi everyone. I thought I should update you on my sister’s situation… She is doing okay, for the time being, as she has not had the surgery yet. She was supposed to have it, but at the last minute (you know, surgeon standing over her with the scalpel sharpened – almost!!) they postponed it to do some extra blood tests. So, now it is officially scheduled for Friday. Please keep praying and thinking of her as she goes in. I am doing okay… I worked 2 shifts, have 5 more in this stretch. I am trying not to think about/worry about my sis too much. Eddie is keeping me company these days… at the moment, he is laying on the mouse! Cat’s always like mice, right? 🙂 I’ve got a picture of Eddie somewhere, so I’ll paste it below (for those of you who have never met him). In case you’re wondering, he’s actually a very dark brown…

Isn’t he handsome? And yes, he has a lot of fur!!

That’s all for now. Take care, everyone!

One thought on “The Infamous Eddie

    Patricia said:
    September 3, 2006 at 12:25 am

    Yes, that’s one handsome cat…

    Can you tell I’m making up for lost time here??

    P

Leave a Reply

