One More Day

Posted on

Just a quick note… I found out last night that I didn’t pass the whole eval, and I found out this morning that I have to do the re-eval on vehicles as I had suspected. I am feeling okay about this – I’m glad to have another chance to show that I can do it. Last night was a bit rough not knowing, but I tried to keep my spirits up.

On a more important note, I found out this morning that my Dad went for surgery last week. Mom and Dad didn’t want to tell me ’cause they thought it would distract me (they were right, again!). So, now I know. I had suspected it, ’cause my Mom is a pretty bad liar and couldn’t answer my questions about the date of Dad’s surgery. I’m glad she’s a bad liar. 🙂 So, I cried quite a bit this morning, and went through the whole emotional roller coaster that goes along with surgeries necessitated by cancer in about an hour and a half. Now, I am just trying to stay focused on the task at hand here. I don’t feel very good, on many levels; I think it’s a combination of tiredness, emotional exhaustion and possibly a hangover! I didn’t sleep very well last night, but I did have a good nap this morning.

So, I have a practice run (the last) this afternoon – we’ll see how it goes – and my re-eval tomorrow morning at 8:10 am. You know what to do!

Thanks, everybody. Take care and God bless ya! 🙂

One thought on “One More Day

    Patricia said:
    February 22, 2006 at 11:32 pm

    Good luck tomorrow!!! Keeping fingers crossed.

    Stay focused – you have all the time in the world to deal with all the other stuff (and you can yell at me later for helping mom and dad keep their secret). And it’s all going to work out.

    Love ya,

    Pat

Leave a Reply

