My Crazy Week

Posted on

I’ll start by summarizing my crazy week!

Monday – 8:oo am sharp – We have to submit our choices of postings to the head of the department. Duane will look them over as well when he gets in around 9 am. Otherwise, we get our weather obs test results, and have a sim run.
Tuesday – 8:00 am sharp – Last Aviation test. Should be a doozy, but hopefully I’ve studied enough. Also a Direction Finding lab. Also find out where we will be posted – nothing major!! 🙂
Wednesday – Have a practice day for our last simops. This is the practial evaluation of our weather observing and coding skills. Also, in the sim, we have a Progress Check run (leading up to the last eval).
Thursday – First day of simops, also a practice run in the sim before eval.
Friday – Second day of simops, and the first day of our last eval.

Next week, we finish off the simops and the last simulator eval on Monday and Tuesday. There are various other things to fill the rest of the week, including a Direction Finding eval. Fun, fun!! Lots to pray about, so you know what to do!

I’ve spent the weekend studying, although I played a wild & fun game of ping pong (where we played off the walls, floor and ceiling) on Friday night. 🙂 And I’ve been exercising and thinking about postings. I won’t put my choices on here yet, but I’ve narrowed it down quite a bit. For example, no Iqualuit for me, due to the insane arctic work week (no days off)! Wabush is no question either, because, well, it’s far from everything!! And the newfie in the class wants that spot, so he can have it! Thunder Bay is out of the picture due to its distance from Alberta. The whole point of this move out of Sudbury was to get out of Ontario!! 🙂 Not that there’s anything wrong with Ontario… 🙂 So, I’ll leave it at that for now, as I am still debating a little on the third place. And I like to keep you all in suspense! Some of the guys in my class are really agonizing over what place to pick. I haven’t been agonizing, but I have been thinking. And don’t forget, the company can move us at any time during the first 7 years of our employment, so none of these places are really permanent. Some moreso than others, but if you get stuck somewhere you hate, the good news is you don’t have to stay there forever. This, and knowing that God is in control, gives me much comfort, and less stress!

How about the Canadian Women’s Hockey team, eh? 🙂 They beat Italy 16-0 and Russia 12-0! That’s 28 points scored!! Wow. Just thought I’d mention that!

Well, I’d love to ramble more, but I really do have more studying to do tonight. And I have to get to bed early for that 8 am start tomorrow. Take care, everybody! Thanks for the comments, Patricia and Alain!

One thought on “My Crazy Week

    Patricia said:
    February 13, 2006 at 3:27 pm

    GOOD LUCK this week!!!

Leave a Reply

