Still No List

Posted on

We are anxiously awaiting the list of places that we will be posted to. Once we get the list, we get to choose our top 3 choices, and they’ll try to post us there. We were supposed to have the list yesterday, but no. No list. So we thought today we’d be getting it! But no, no list. So, still we wait. Some of the guys are taking it pretty well. Some are crawling out of their skin waiting! I’m not that anxious, but it sure would have been nice to have today. But, then again, if they get it to us any later than tomorrow, they’ll have to give us the weekend to think about it, so maybe that would be a good thing. Originally, we were supposed to have our choices in to the director by Friday. But unless we get the list tomorrow, I don’t see how we could decide in just one day. So, we wait. >shrug<

Other than that, not much new. The boys have been very crude lately, so I don’t think I am going to eat with them at lunch or supper any more. It’s more than just a bit of cursing or colorful language. It’s all about body parts and body fluids. No thanks!! On the one hand, I don’t want to make a fuss about it, but on the other hand, I do want to say something!! But I know that they know it bothers me (I can’t hide the look on my face!), so I guess I’ll just have to assume they don’t care if it bothers me and so I should look for another place to eat. They talk this way in the classroom, too, but I can’t get away from there. It’s frustrating!

Well, that’s all for now. I’ll let you know when we get The List!

Leave a Reply

