Back in the Bubble

Posted on

Hi everybody! Hope you all had a great Christmas and New Year’s. I am back at NCTI now – just got back to the bubble yesterday. Christmas in Alberta was great! I have the best family anybody could ask for!! We had the usual rowdy Christmas dinner on the 26th – actually, it was a little tamer than usual! Throughout the week, I got to hang out with both my sisters, which was fun too – quality time with Patti, which included a much-needed haircut and some successful shopping – a short shopping spree with Gina, and some rodeo watching. I am so lucky to have such great sisters! I got to see my niece and nephew, too. Both of them are cute and they add so much life to Christmas! I also visited with one of my best friends, Deanna – it was great to see her again, and be able to sit and talk and drink hot chocolate… what could be better?!? I also got to spend some time with my friend David, and saw The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe – wow, was it ever good! I would highly recommend seeing it on the big screen, at least once!! I may go and see it again… 🙂 And on my last night in AB, we sat around and watched Jimmy Neutron and Calgary Stampede rodeo (recorded off OLN by my auntie Sharon). Gotta love the chuckwagons!! Overall, the holidays were a nice mix of busyness, relaxation, a break for the brain, and time with friends and family, including church family, too. I felt a bit like an alien (use your imagination here!) coming back to the home planet. Surrounded by people who understand me! 🙂

So, it’s back to the grind, and let me tell you, it isn’t easy!! I got to sleep in today, which was good, and did a bit of review before my sim run. I had 2 classmates watching me, plus I had an instructor I have never had before, so I was a little nervous, and felt a bit rusty. I forgot a few basic things, and need to review the latest thing we learned, but overall, it actually went quite well. 🙂

I have a little time before class, so I think I’ll go get some tea and take a break. We have class until 8 pm tonight, and then back at it at 8 am tomorrow! 😕 [That is a grimace!]

One thought on “Back in the Bubble

    Patricia said:
    January 4, 2006 at 3:53 pm

    Glad to hear your sim run went well. Now just the test this week, right?? Good luck!

    And we think you’re pretty great too 😉 Glad you came home and we had some time to spend together. Can’t wait til you get your posting and we know where you’re going to be (hopefully not too far from home!!).

Leave a Reply

