Only Ten Left

Posted on

Good news! I passed the re-eval today! Phew! I am so glad… I can’t tell you how glad I am!! 🙂 Thanks to everyone who prayed for me! It worked, and I slept good, and was actually pretty calm when I went in. And I focused on the job at hand while I was in there. (I was a bit of a nervous wreck in the morning, but never mind that!) There were 4 of us in the class who failed the first eval, but unfortunately, only 2 of us passed the re-eval. So, we had to say good-bye to 2 of our classmates and friends today. It’s too bad, and the scary part is, it really, really, could have been me going home today. It does not take many mistakes to get a mark below 80%, and there are a LOT of opportunties to make mistakes! And everyone in the class made them, and everyone in the class struggles with all the data we have to process, and decisions we have to make, words to say or not say… and because of the nature of the job, sometimes, once it is ‘out there,’ you can’t take it back! I guess that is true with all words, but we aren’t usually being marked on every word we say. (Or are we? Hmm…)

Well, I have to hit the books for a test we have tomorrow. Hope everyone is doing well! Remember, there’s more to life than studying, but sometimes you just gotta. 🙂

Leave a Reply

