Sick and Studying

Posted on

Yes, you read the title right – it’s not “sick of studying.” I am sick (and studying)! I caught a cold on the weekend, and although Sunday and Monday were pure misery, I am still fighting this runny nose, cough, runny nose, dry throat, stuffed head, and did I mention the runny nose? It ain’t pretty. At least I slept a bit better last night…

Other than that, I am busily studying for the second aviation exam, which takes place on Thursday. It is going to be a big one, but we had a ‘review’ session today where they review all the material that will be on the test (and I mean all the material), so at least now I know exactly what I should study in the remaining time. We also go back into the simulator tomorrow – we have 3 runs this week, Wed, Thurs, and Fri. So, that will be fun/stressful. We have a progress check on Thursday, which is basically a dry run for the evaluation next week – so we can see how it is marked, etc. I hear it is exceptionally hard, so we’ll see.

Well, this is just a coffee break, and I am running out of time. Hope everything is going well for all of you! Leave comments if ya have ’em!
-T.

4 thoughts on “Sick and Studying

    Yan said:
    November 16, 2005 at 4:50 am

    Although not sick, I am studying.
    AND I AM SICK OF STUDYING 😦

    Well, maybe I’m just alittle sick of studying…I really don’t know what I would do with my time if there was nothing to study. Is that sad? meh.

    Anyways, get well soon Teresa!
    And good luck with your studies, I’m sure you’ll do well!

    yan said:
    November 16, 2005 at 4:54 am

    …oh wait!!!

    something I found funny and I thnk you will too

    ah yes, i heart science jokes.

    Jen said:
    November 17, 2005 at 11:48 pm

    LOL That is awesome Yan!

    I am sick…bad news, it’s bronchitis. Good news, it’s NOT strep throat!

    I am also stuudying….well procrastinating at the moment. I hope you all aren’t as lazy as I have been the past few days.

    Teresa said:
    November 18, 2005 at 8:36 pm

    Yan, that is hilarious!! And I am glad that I am not alone in my studying! It’s just a way of life… 🙂 Might as well accept it and study like crazy!

    -T.

Leave a Reply

